PDA

View Full Version : WiFi Woes Eclipse and Liberty



wxfreak
10-24-2011, 05:35 PM
I've tried Team Liberty and Eclipse ROMs after rooting my X2 this weekend. With both ROMs my WiFi does not work. The phone tries to connect to a network and then disconnects. I changed my WiFi sleep setting to "never" with no joy. For now I'm running a rooted stock ROM. Any suggestions?
TIA,
-Steve

TheEggMana
10-24-2011, 09:19 PM
I had the same issue with eclipse. Go to about phone and if your android version is 2.3.3 this is happening because you have to update to 2.3.4 before you install either of those roms.

shawn
10-24-2011, 10:00 PM
(somtimes) toggling airplane mode off and on will clear up the issue

wxfreak
10-26-2011, 10:29 AM
Just as a follow up, I was able to get WiFi working on both ROMs by deselecting the check-marks for Google back-up services on initial boot after ROM installation.

smark1313
10-27-2011, 08:34 AM
Just as a follow up, I was able to get WiFi working on both ROMs by deselecting the check-marks for Google back-up services on initial boot after ROM installation.

Is there any way to 'uncheck' the Google back-up services without reinstalling the ROM?
Thanks.

jon_oest
11-02-2011, 08:40 PM
Yea mine doesn't work either but mine does say 2.3.4

bolski
11-10-2011, 08:06 AM
Did you do a data wipe/factory reset after flashing? Also, even if your ROM version says 2.3.4, is it the stock ROM from the SBF? Don't flash Liberty over a different ROM image either. It's best to ensure you SBF back to the stock 2.3.4 first, factory reset/wipe data/clear cache, flash and then just to be safe, I usually factory reset/wipe data/clear cache again just to ensure nothing stray is left over from the flash image.

I haven't had a problem with WiFi working with Liberty or Eclipse.

jon_oest
11-11-2011, 06:16 AM
I figured mine out I sbfed it, I ran ATRIX rom before eclipse and I believe that was the cause of it

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

tshelby73
12-12-2011, 08:45 PM
Mine locks up my router when screen goes to sleep. If I leave screen never goto sleep works fine but of course battery goes to hell.