PDA

View Full Version : Mirrored screen protectors?

TurboSE
10-15-2011, 12:51 PM
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=mirror+MB810&x=0&y=0

J (http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=mirror+MB810&x=0&y=0)ust wondering if anyone has tried these? I have a constant (embarassing) fear of having boogers or stuff in my teeth, when I'm dealing with clients or co-workers. I've actually considered carrying a make-up compact, but this may be a slightly less weird way of easing my mind. So I was wondering if anyone had any input.

Leach19m
10-15-2011, 02:29 PM
I had one on my iPhone before I got the x. They darken the screen a little bit, but the mirror effect definitely works. I just liked it cause it was dofferentr, but it would work for booger prevention too

(V) {;,,;} (V) < Woopwoopwoopwoopwoop
Scuttering along like Zoidberg, on the move

TurboSE
10-15-2011, 04:14 PM
I figured for $3, I really can't go wrong...

t.crawford714
10-17-2011, 05:20 PM
Worst thing ever if you're outside and you're trying to save battery. I have to have brightness all the way up in order to see it. Why would you be worried about boogers in your teeth? :omg:

TurboSE
10-17-2011, 11:35 PM
Worst thing ever if you're outside and you're trying to save battery. I have to have brightness all the way up in order to see it. Why would you be worried about boogers in your teeth? :omg:

I actually don't spend a lot of time out in the sun, my first job is 3rd shift, my second job is inside and my recreational time is spent in my shop...and after I proof read, it sounded that way to me as well...I almost changed but I wanted to see if anyone else took it the same way.

t.crawford714
10-18-2011, 07:51 AM
I did like them on my iPod Touch, I just think they inhibit my ability to use my phone when I want.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

maybish
10-18-2011, 08:43 AM