PDA

View Full Version : problem with installing Atrix

Chiknhawk
09-19-2011, 06:46 AM
I have rooted my phone and went to download the atrix files. I did download the right files atrix, 0.1 and 0.1-0.2 and 0.2-0.3. After downloading I open the files using Winrar and it showed me 3 folders (data, META-INF, system).So I connected my phone to PC and copy and pasted these files to my internal SD under download section. Then I went to recovery mode and I wiped data,cache, then went to my download folders and I didnt see any nameless-series_stock file. I just see the exact same file I copy and pasted from my PC which is data, META-INF, system. Was there some special way I had to get these Atrix files to my phone to flash ROM?? Im a noob at this. Please help

victimssun
09-19-2011, 07:27 AM
You'll want to copy the entire .zip file to your sd card. Then run recovery, install .zip from sdcard, navigate to the .zip and install. Then do the same for the patches

firefighterguy
09-19-2011, 07:52 AM
Adding a little just incase, you won't be able to flash the rom in stock recovery - the one that is native on the phone. You will need the custom recovery, if you don't already have it. If you search the forums, you will find the X2 bootstrap (the custom recovery). Once you have it installed, plug your phone in and run the app and select "install recovery." Then after it gives you the success popup, select "recovery mode." And you should be able to flash it from there. When you do flash it, do it all over again (it has the custom recovery built into the rom so you won't have to reinstall the app.) Because when you factory reset, you will loose the recovery mode. But when you install the revovery mode and select recogery mode again with your phone plugged in, select the option to reboot. And after that, as long as you don't select battery mode or do a data wipe, you will be able to boot into bootsrap whenever you have the phone plugged into the charger.