PDA

View Full Version : How to get atrix rom on x2

dechristimo
09-14-2011, 07:58 PM
I'm still new to using droids and I want to flash to the atrix rom on my x2, but i cant find any definite instructions on how to do so, could anyone give me a step by step or link me to somewhere where it has that. I'm already rooted (gb 2.3.3)/got all my apps backed up on TiBU/all my movable apps are on my sd card, but thats all ive got so far so where do i go from here?

Hulk0069
09-14-2011, 09:46 PM
Hope this helps, download this is the ROM your looking for, make sure your battery is fully charged, do you have system recovery? Make a backup incase you don't like it.when flashing this ROM, wipe cache/dalvik cache. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1256164
Sent from my x2 superfast with atrix toppings...;-)

dechristimo
09-15-2011, 02:40 PM
Yeah i have the system recovery app.
So would i go into recovery mode, then wipe data (i dont know what davlik cache means) then load into the atrix v.2 zip from my ext SD card, (i dont know how to patch to v.3 either its also on my ext SD card) then get TiBU and restore all my apps and data?
also How exactly does TiBU remember all your information just curious?

Hulk0069
09-15-2011, 03:07 PM
if you want the best step by step and break down juhde is the person you want to pm, he can explain better then I can plus if you run into any issues he's the man at helping out.he is a really cool guy.so pm him.

Sent from my x2 superfast with atrix toppings...;-)

lpmboss
09-18-2011, 04:26 AM