PDA

View Full Version : .596 to .602?



jr13786
09-04-2011, 10:47 PM
How can i go from Apex 2.0 RC2 to Apex 2.0 RC3? Please help -.-

Nemo aeternamn
09-04-2011, 10:51 PM
here's what you are looking for...
near the bottom there is an all in one file so it doesn't matter what build you're on...
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/apex/35760-rom-droidx-apex-2-0-0-release-candidate-rc3-8-27-2011-a.html

jr13786
09-04-2011, 10:53 PM
tyvm :)

Nemo aeternamn
09-04-2011, 10:57 PM
welcome... glad to help out

imail724
09-25-2011, 03:20 PM
I'm confused. So the first link will work even though I don't meet the requirements? Or are you talking about the second link that says it's for Froyo users only?

Nemo aeternamn
09-25-2011, 03:56 PM
the second link is to bring you to it... no matter what your running...
to run the first one... you'll have to be on the ginger kernel before you flash that one

Maguel
09-27-2011, 01:58 PM
I am also confused. I'm running RC2 on .596, but the all-in-one file says specifically that it's for .340 users only. Do I flash the the first link in Fab's OP or do I need to flash the AIO and follow the steps even though I'm NOT ON .340?

Nemo aeternamn
09-27-2011, 02:34 PM
You should be able to do either one... The aio had the kernel built in.. But being in 596... You already have the kernel...

We have nothing to fear but running out of beer

Maguel
09-28-2011, 12:09 AM
Flashed the first link and it worked great, thanks

Nemo aeternamn
09-28-2011, 12:15 AM
welcome... glad to hear...