PDA

View Full Version : Shuji? Fuji? Now I'm Hungry!~

Remedy
08-28-2011, 10:36 PM
Okay, so I have successfully rooted my phone:
Now its time to tackle the task I had at hand, the whole reason I rooted my phone in the first place:
REPLACE THE OS/ROM!

JUST NOW @ 9:50PM (CST, GMT-6) my phone's keyboard froze on me! D:< GRR!
It hasn't done that in ages ;-; This is why I need me some good OS that won't do this on me...

2.3.3 over the air GB has been having a tendancy to reboot itself for no reason at least 2-5 times throughout the day. As you can imagine, this is VERY much a pain in the battery (HA!)
So, I was told "Shuji" is the best with battery life, which is great because I LOVE good battery life.
So...what do I need, where do I go, and how do I go about doing this?
Bear in mind, I'm pretty much retarded when it comes to this, seeing as I lack the major terminology and all that good stuff. I'm new to the scene :P Don't rip me apart just yet...
Uhm...That's about it ^.^'
I'll go google Shuji now, but I'm sure y'all will be able to help me better than google can!

~Rem

Icon posted: Happy, 'cause I'm making some awesome progress! :D

B1GD
08-28-2011, 11:02 PM
im assuming you are on froyo, if not, sbf with the link below. first you need to be on .596 kernel, get this from the team black hat app (2 part pre rooted) Head over to rootzwiki.com and do a search for shuji for dx and dl that. install the 2 part .596 then (wipe data/cache/dalviv) then install shuji (wipe data/cache/dalvic) in clockwork recovery (use droid 2 bootstrap app from market). then you should be golden

*edit* if any of this is confusing, the thread in rootzwiki.com that has shuji has good instructions as well
heres the link..... here (http://rootzwiki.com/showthread.php?t=2432&highlight=shuji)

Remedy
08-28-2011, 11:33 PM
Uhm...okay I'm on .602, and I understand I need to be on .596, but..how do I do that?
And I have this page already open (thanks to google)