PDA

View Full Version : Liberty to rooted GB



fr8shaker77
08-28-2011, 12:17 PM
I'm kinda new to this, I SBF'd to FROYO from OTA Gingrebread used Z4 to root. After that I flashed Liberty 2.0.1, now I want to go to rooted GB and I'm not sure if I can do without going back to FROYO. If so can can I just use my nandroid back-up for FROYO.

popcenator
08-28-2011, 12:23 PM
What you can do is SBF to .596, take the OTA (.602) then use the 1-click method to root the OTA.

on the move..

droidx2.3.3
08-28-2011, 12:56 PM
Sorry to highjack but, theres a 1 click root for.602?

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

popcenator
08-28-2011, 01:03 PM
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/gingerbread-development-hacking/35634-gb-602-root-start-here-links-all.html

on the move..

fr8shaker77
08-28-2011, 02:23 PM
I already have rooted.602 down loaded and on SD card, but read all the bloatware has to be the phone. Its not there right now with Liberty.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums