PDA

View Full Version : Can I switch the clock that comes with a rom for a stock clock?



justifi
08-22-2011, 12:32 PM
Hello

I'm currently on ASOP liberty. I prefer the clock and timer from stock GB over the one that comes with this rom. I am having difficulty switching it out.

I have tried to freeze the liberty clock and de-freeze GB's clock using titanium backup. Titanium keeps hanging when I do this.

Any suggestions?

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

usiris208
08-23-2011, 10:04 AM
Try using Bloat Freezer or the freezer in the liberty toolbox. I backed away from TiBu and use liberty toolbox for backing up my apps.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

justifi
08-23-2011, 05:50 PM
Try using Bloat Freezer or the freezer in the liberty toolbox. I backed away from TiBu and use liberty toolbox for backing up my apps.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Why is that? Everyone seems to swear by titanium backup. I have tried my backup pro and the market doesn't seem to recognize the changes as it does with TiBu.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

fezrock
08-23-2011, 06:00 PM
I don't believe the blur clock, or any blur for that matter, is compatible with pure aosp. That's why you had that problem. The liberty v0.9 has plenty of aosp and blur available, including the clock.