PDA

View Full Version : CM7 to a GB ROM



maxbakerman
08-08-2011, 01:05 AM
im on cm7 and want to go to a GB rom, like apex. what would i have to do to get it, since cm7 uses the froyo kernel. would I have to sbf or could i just flash apex? thanks a lot!

Nemo aeternamn
08-08-2011, 01:12 AM
you'd might not have to sbf... but it would be a good idea... then you'd have to install the two part zip from p3droid to get 596 rooted... then you can flash away... with the 596 roms anyway.... happy flashing your x!

fc127
08-08-2011, 05:50 AM
If you get the tbh app, there is an all on one zip to go from any rom to .596 in one step. It's definitely worth the $2. Check it out.

From Shuji on my DX

Wulf
08-08-2011, 08:17 AM
The all in one zip might not work for everyone, didn't for me. Safe bet is to sbf to stock froyo and use the 2part gb zips to get to 596.

What rom I'm on? hell, whatever one that was just updated...

Money Mike
08-08-2011, 08:21 AM
I tried the all in one and got stuck at the m logo. Had to sbf anyways so I recommend just sbfing.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk