PDA

View Full Version : Droid x2 sounds zip and CyanogenMod



bigmook
07-23-2011, 11:10 AM
Does anyone know if I can flash the. Droid x2 sounds zip in clockwork?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

bigmook
07-23-2011, 06:19 PM
Anyone have any idea where I can get this info?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

ryant35
07-23-2011, 06:50 PM
Edit: now that I reread the OP I was way off.

bigmook
07-23-2011, 10:34 PM
It was a sound file that was taken from the x2 system dump. The it was made for the. Droid x I believe. The I had it. On my x and want to put it on my cm4dx

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

boudreaux1
07-24-2011, 08:55 AM
Droid X2, Boot Animation, system sounds, and wallpapers - system dump Coming!!! (http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/droid-x-2-discussions/7482-droid-x2-boot-animation-system-sounds-wallpapers-system-dump-coming.html)

bigmook
07-24-2011, 01:42 PM
I already have the file...DOES THIS WORK ON CYANOGENMOD.... But thanks for the. LinkSent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

cory46
07-24-2011, 01:46 PM
What is the file extension if they are MP3 then they won't hurt to just add them to your sounds

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

bigmook
07-24-2011, 01:47 PM
I can't find the answer anywhere so I am going to just flash it... Thanks
Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

ryant35
07-24-2011, 01:47 PM
The zip files can be extracted and the actual sound files can be copied into your notification & ringtone sound folders on your SD card. I extracted them and I didn't see anything new or special. The only thing that may be tricky is the boot sound.

cory46
07-24-2011, 02:08 PM
Ha yeah that is what I said

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

ryant35
07-24-2011, 02:11 PM
Ha yeah that is what I said

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Oh I see I didn't refresh before posting. They are not mp3 they are ogg or something similar, I deleted them because there wasn't anything new in there.

cory46
07-24-2011, 02:13 PM
Yeah ogg is the default sound first for android

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

bigmook
07-24-2011, 02:26 PM
I flashed this in clockwork, wiped cache and rebooted. it worked fine. I was in cm4dx. I made a backup first


Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk