PDA

View Full Version : Netflix Android App Updated For Tablets And Now Supports 24 Smartphones



JimMariner
07-21-2011, 05:56 PM
http://tctechcrunch2011.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/netflix.png?w=500&h=375
Netflix has rolled out a new updated to its Android application this week that now provides support for tablets and brings the application to the Android Droid 3 and Galaxy S smartphone as well as others increasing the support list to 24 smartphones.The new Netflix update now allows the application to stream natively from HDMI equipped tablets and the application will now also work on the Galaxy Tab 10.1 and Motorola Xoom.

http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/Android-Netflix.jpg
The Netflix Android application is now supported on 24 smartphones in total

• HTC Droid Incredible
• HTC Droid Incredible 2
• HTC EVO
• HTC EVO 3D
• HTC G2
• HTC Thunderbolt
• Lenovo IdeaPad Tablet
• LG Revolution
• Motorola Atrix
• Motorola Droid
• Motorola Droid X
• Motorola Droid X2
• Motorola Droid 2
• Motorola Droid 3
• Samsung Droid Charge
• Samsung Epic 4G
• Samsung Galaxy S
• Samsung Galaxy S 4G
• Samsung Fascinate
• Samsung Nexus S
• Samsung Nexus S 4G


You can now download the updated Netflix (https://market.android.com/details?id=com.netflix.mediaclient&hl=en) application from the Android Market for free.


Source: Netflix
By (https://signup.netflix.com/global)Julian Horsey (http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/author/jhorsey/)
Thursday 21st July 2011 12:32 pm

smalltowngirl13
07-21-2011, 07:54 PM
This was a great update - I installed the APK on my Xoom and it works wonderfully...No complaints on my X neither tho :big smile:...

TRAGIC
07-22-2011, 01:19 PM
I love My DROIDX, And This Netflix app makes me love it even more!

Sokyoku
07-23-2011, 12:50 AM
Does this app support subtitles at all? If so, HDMI output capable? HDMI out subtitles?

nemcon
07-23-2011, 08:32 AM
how do you get it to work on your xoom?

MutantCheese
07-26-2011, 08:43 AM
How about removing the iPhone from the front page of this DX forum? That would be nice...lol

nycebo
07-31-2011, 03:02 PM
how do you get it to work on your xoom?

You need to side load it.