PDA

View Full Version : Apex 2.0 RC2 Missing Market Apps



leffer00
07-12-2011, 12:21 AM
Hey everyone,

I'm having the glitch where the market doesn't show all of your apps, only recent ones...
I've had this happen a bunch of times before on different roms/setups etc.
Normally I'd go into applications, market and uninstall updates/clear cache etc. And the problem would be fixed.
But I can't see uninstall updates in either "market" or "market updat er."

What should I do?

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

leffer00
07-12-2011, 07:29 AM
Does anybody else get this problem?
How do you usually handle it?

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

ToeJamm57
07-12-2011, 08:34 AM
I have had this problem before - I never seem to have luck getting the Market to remember all my apps. I recently flashed Apex 2.0 and had to go through a manual restore with Titanium. There is another app that I've found useful called "App List Backup". It doesn't store backups of the apps and data but does store a list of all of the applications you had on your phone when you run it. From this list you can press on an item and it will retrieve it from the Market (without any of your historical data).

I feel your pain - I've had to use these two workarounds to deal with the problem.

leffer00
07-12-2011, 09:16 AM
Yeah... I just don't know how to know if an app has an update when there's none on the list. Lol bummer.

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

JRJONESD
07-12-2011, 01:06 PM
I think that has to do with ur content filtering in ur market settings. Go to ur market and hit menu then settings. It'll say something about content filtering. Select allow all

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

leffer00
07-12-2011, 04:47 PM
No good... that didn't work. =/

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

JRJONESD
07-12-2011, 06:28 PM
Well darn it. Don't know then bro.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

tycoon177
07-12-2011, 06:34 PM
Jrummy's has a market fix.aol i'll get a link

leffer00
07-12-2011, 07:26 PM
Thanks for trying JR.

Any luck finding that link?

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

tycoon177
07-12-2011, 08:42 PM
http://jrummy16.com/jrummy/testing/fix.apk



Only needs to be used once

leffer00
07-12-2011, 09:19 PM
Oh well. That didn't do it either.
Installed it, ran it, clicked fix, granted su permissions, rebooted.
Still only a few apps listed.

I don't get it... =/

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX

syphen
07-13-2011, 12:16 AM
This seems like a dumb question, but have you cleared your Dalvik cache?

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Sierra8561
07-13-2011, 01:28 AM
Did. You reboot after you applied the fix?

Loving my screaming fast X running rooted gingerbread.

leffer00
07-14-2011, 01:09 AM
Yeah I rebooted after applying the fix.
And I tried clearing dalvik cache.

No good.

-leffer

Sent from my DROIDX