PDA

View Full Version : Bricked . Stuck at M logo. dead battery ..(droid x).

dillonhighsmith
05-08-2011, 06:29 PM
was flashing to liberty 2.1 and bricked the phone . everything seemd to be going as planned , then after install this happened
all i can do is nothing ..
phone wont turn on at all ..
when i plug it in to the wall it just goes to the m screen .
when i plug it in to my computer green light notify light stays solid
master reset does nothing , not even responds to it .
I am able to get the boot loader to turn on but my battery was to dead from what the program is saying
i am going to get battery to charge .. but i cant get rsd 4.8 to recnoize my phone at all . is this because it has to be in boot loader with the option to hook up usb before rsd sees it in windows ?

please help me !!

JeepDroid
05-08-2011, 06:33 PM
Im no pro but yeah charge it and I would sbf the.linux method that kds made. Its easy as pie

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

lynneddington
05-08-2011, 06:33 PM
The main thing is to get the battery charged, then you can goto bootloader and rsd should find it.

Edit: Ninja'd

onlyred
05-08-2011, 06:56 PM
My battery died when I messed up using the dX bootstrap instead of the d2 bootstrap.. didn't have enough charge to sbf because apparently bootlooping takes up a lot of battery - anyway, the phone *would not* charge on the wall. I was stressed and thinking I was gonna have to hotwire my battery, but surprisingly, it accepted a charge from the PC. Not sure why because common sense says AC is best. Anyway the battery gets so dead that it takes a while for it to register that it's charging. Hope that helps somewhat.. if not, VZN store can sell you an extended battery which should have some amount of charge already on it. Fingers crossed! :)

dillonhighsmith
05-08-2011, 07:02 PM