PDA

View Full Version : Stuck



speops38
05-08-2011, 12:14 AM
Here we go was at liberty 2.0.1. had liberty tool box. start to update to gb 1.0 using toolbox downloaded one that said it is for froya. wiped and backup rom. started install went to reboot started with liberty and then goes to bootloader 30.04 err:a5,69,35,00,27 battery ok okto program connect usb data cable. what do i do now?

popcenator
05-08-2011, 12:29 AM
You went to install through the liberty toolbox donate version?

jmartinez748
05-08-2011, 12:49 AM
Your at the bootloader just pull battery and reboot if that doesn't work try stock recovery and wipe data

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Droid-Xer
05-08-2011, 01:39 AM
Bootloader error=SBF Look in hacks for 1kds easy SBF solution.

MICHO
05-08-2011, 01:42 AM
http://www.DroidXForums.com/forum/droid-x-hacks/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

Bam

Droid-Xer
05-08-2011, 01:48 AM
Thanks for the assist micho

MICHO
05-08-2011, 01:59 AM
Thanks for the assist micho

Got ya covered

speops38
05-08-2011, 06:56 AM
Thanks folks just started on it again this moring let you know how it turns on.

speops38
05-08-2011, 10:24 AM
Will so far I have had to try to down load program cop and paste to a cd-r then stuck in laptop and restarted hit f12 button it exited startup to black screen then went on into windows 7 start. Im now trying a different way of bruning it.

1KDS
05-08-2011, 10:39 AM
You can't simply copy/paste it to a cd, you need to burn it as an iso image, instructions in that thread

speops38
05-08-2011, 10:51 AM
That is what i'm doing now!!!!!

popcenator
05-08-2011, 10:53 AM
Good luck! I hope you get up and running again.

GBLDX

speops38
05-08-2011, 11:02 AM
Now loading froya back!!!!

speops38
05-08-2011, 11:04 AM
Now what to do when I finish? Do I go back to liberty tool box? wait for gb ota?

popcenator
05-08-2011, 11:14 AM
Depends on what you want. If you want to keep root go ahead with the toolbox because there will be no root access for the OTA. If it were me I'd get the toolbox and enjoy root and liberty.

GBLDX

speops38
05-08-2011, 11:31 AM
This is a bad ass disk!!!!

speops38
05-08-2011, 11:36 AM
That is what i was trying to do. Go from 2.0.1 to gbl.5 but could not find a good set of idiot proof directions.
1. get back to rooted 2.0.1.
2. then use toolbox to load gblv.1
3. then it looked like kernel .591
4. then gbl v.5

does this look right?

popcenator
05-08-2011, 11:47 AM
Make sure bootstrap is flashed. The only thing I would swap is get v.5 first then update kernel.

GBLDX

speops38
05-08-2011, 12:10 PM
Having problems mostly just remenbering. looks like everything is back on my phone now to get back to liberty. tryed to start up bootstrap but getting and error working directory:null
environment:null