PDA

View Full Version : Apex 2 gingerbread to liberty gb



bignasty407
04-29-2011, 01:56 AM
Anyone done it yet? I wanna test out the latest nightly of libgb not d
Sure if I need to sbf to froyo or just flash over with a full wipe
Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

scottfree
04-29-2011, 02:00 AM
What does it say in liberty gingerbread? I always prefer a fresh install and also when in doubt fresh install.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

neOwb
04-29-2011, 08:42 AM
yup i did it.... didn't feel like doing the whole sbf and figured that was the worst case scenario... went from froyo to gliberty when it came out and tried that out for a bit. Then of course apex hit so i HAD to try that lol.... went directly from gliberty to apex... it worked just fine with wiping data/cache/dalvik...

p.s. I have been running liberty in one fashion or another since i started ROM'ing back in Nov... and i have always loved it... Apex GB is flippin awesome tho! Battery life is insane (23 hrs and counting) and performance is sick.... definitely try it out!


update: also in case anyones wondering, switching from backups of .588 to gliberty to apex GB is not a problem in the slightest