PDA

View Full Version : Clockwork recovery will not go away: Bricked?? Need to get to STOCK AGAIN!



pnasca
04-21-2011, 09:57 PM
So I tried to Root my phone, but then I did couldn't download the GB Zip, but it started rooting. Then it wiped my whole phone and went back to factory settings. But then it ran out of battery, and now it is on but a Clockwordmod Recovery page. Is it going to go to this every time? How do I get it back to Bone STOCK?? HELP ASAP

kalarous
04-21-2011, 10:01 PM
I'd recommend sbf'ing back to stock. There is a great article in the forums on this procedure including links to downloads fire a few different releases.

My 2 cents.

-kalarous-

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:05 PM
What is SBF'ing, I am a n00b

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:06 PM
So I tried to Root my phone, but then I did couldn't download the GB Zip, but it started rooting. Then it wiped my whole phone and went back to factory settings. But then it ran out of battery, and now it is on but a Clockwordmod Recovery page. Is it going to go to this every time? How do I get it back to Bone STOCK?? HELP ASAP
You will need this
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-hacks/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:07 PM
What is SBF'ing, I am a n00b

It takes u back to complete stock..but I'm guessing you are in stock recovery..is it blue letters? If so do a factory reset and reboot again

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:11 PM
It just says clockwordmod recovery, and a few choices are in green, and I can scroll through them.

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:17 PM
In green? reboot in that clockwork

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:18 PM
I did reboot it earlier. But then my phone died. If my phone dies again won't this happen in the future?

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:20 PM
okay I rebooted and it worked fine. Everything is still there. thanks guys

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:20 PM
I did reboot it earlier. But then my phone died. If my phone dies again won't this happen in the future?

It may just automatically go there..depends on your settings

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:22 PM
Is there a way I can change that for the future. I rebooted it, and just turned it back off, and it went back to the recoverymode screen. I don't want to have to reboot everytime

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:24 PM
Or anyway to get rid of everything, because I am returning it possibly and need everything gone, including this boot up screen that it keeps going to

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:25 PM
Ok..well sbf may be in order if you can't get out of that..you can try a wipe data/factory reset..then reboot

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

Dustin0308
04-21-2011, 10:25 PM
Or anyway to get rid of everything, because I am returning it possibly and need everything gone, including this boot up screen that it keeps going to

Sbf..that takes u back to out of box stock

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:30 PM
Just tried a factory reset. See how that works.

pnasca
04-21-2011, 10:50 PM
That did not work. Is there a SBF for mac? Because I am following this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0jrXqqiepI and the things that were needed to download are not working on my mac.

Dustin0308
04-22-2011, 12:07 AM
Here ya go
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-hacks/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE

pnasca
04-22-2011, 10:32 AM
Do I start with my phone plugged into the computer??

nathanallenray
04-22-2011, 10:44 AM
I have liberty on my droid but it has recently just started to turn on and off all the time and its kind of annoying. Does anything know what this could be?

mikeinrichmond
04-22-2011, 11:47 AM
Do I start with my phone plugged into the computer??

It doesn't have to be, it will prompt you. Make sure you have a well charged battery..



(Swypin' GB Liberty on the go)

Dustin0308
04-24-2011, 03:00 PM
I have liberty on my droid but it has recently just started to turn on and off all the time and its kind of annoying. Does anything know what this could be?

Built up cache? Go into clockwork and wipe cache then reboot..see how they works for ya

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE