PDA

View Full Version : Why I Despise This Forum

Abe21599
04-11-2011, 09:47 PM
seriously, I hate you guys :big smile:

Ill start by saying droidforums was my first forum experience, circa November 2009, in the D1 era. It took me a heck of a time to figure out how to quote people and find my other posts lol but I was always getting responses to my questions, no matter how obvious or repetitive. Now, look where I am. Part of the RS and an SMOD here on this forum. You guys helped me get where I am now. I've made a few friends (and probably some enemies) along the way, but you guys have been there to help newbies when I wasn't available.

Now, to the thread. and why i hate this forum :excited:

most of you probably dont know, but im in my 3rd year for AAE (aerospace engineering) and this quarter, were doing CFD (computational fluid dynamics (computer simulated flow patterns)). We have been using some new software, which is extremely complicated BTW, and i ran into a snag along the design process. So i found a CFD forum, posted my problem (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/fluent/87005-fluent-bcs-2-phase-air-water-system.html), and waited. and waited and waited and waited. Three days pass. Then i realized I wasnt on DF or DxF where u get responses in 5 min or less. It was a disappointment to say the least but it made me realize how awesome you guys are here on DxF. The members on here are so active, it's hard to go to some other forum and try to get responses as quickly as on here.

Seriously, pat yourselves on the back. Right now.

Side note: if anyone DOES know FLUENT/ANSYS, feel free to help a friend out :big smile:

1KDS
04-11-2011, 09:52 PM
I can't help you out but I know exactly what you mean. The members of this forum are so quick to respond and politely help out their fellow member, truly an outstanding group here!

Abe21599
04-11-2011, 09:54 PM
and u just proved my point! 5 min! lol

Dustin0308
04-11-2011, 09:55 PM
+1 to both

LiBeRtY TWOpointZEROpointONE