PDA

View Full Version : gb boot loop needc to sbf



jedifoamy
04-09-2011, 11:27 PM
can i only sbf too froyo and not gb? got a bootloop from trying to instal flyx rom??

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:35 PM
If you sbf it is only to froyo yes
Get the full sbf file (current ota)
http://1kds.net/SBF-Page.php

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

jedifoamy
04-09-2011, 11:38 PM
its just for some reason no recovery is showing up even stock

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:39 PM
Power off..hold the home and power button until the logo comes up then let go of home..this is stock recovery...Also check this thread out for clockwork
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-rescue-squad/15019-boot-into-recovery-power-off-state.html
If you can get into clockwork restore your backup of GB (hopefully you made one lol)
I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

jedifoamy
04-09-2011, 11:43 PM
ik that but all i get is triangle

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:43 PM
Hit the search key..it for gb it might be the up and down volume button at the same time (press the area where the up and down volume keys meet)

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

jedifoamy
04-09-2011, 11:48 PM
vol buttons workd great ty

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:49 PM
vol buttons workd great ty

Can you get into clockwork with the link I posted..that should be your first step before sbf

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

jedifoamy
04-09-2011, 11:49 PM
but how do i select cam button not doing it

Snow02
04-09-2011, 11:50 PM
Power button.

1KDS
04-09-2011, 11:52 PM
push the volume button all the way in, it's a two stage button.

edit: snow's right, I didn't see it was GB recovery.

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:53 PM
In stock you should see an ok button at bottom left..hit the hard key button underneath that (i believe the hard menu button, bottom left). What are u doing in there tho? Try getting into clockwork, not stock recovery.

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

Dustin0308
04-09-2011, 11:53 PM
In stock you should see an ok button at bottom left..hit the hard key button underneath that (i believe the hard menu button, bottom left). What are toy doing in there tho? Try getting into clockwork, not stock recovery.

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

Edit..didn't know gb recovery was different lol

I want Gingerbread! I want Liberty! But I can't have both...yet.

jedifoamy
04-10-2011, 01:09 AM
Well I did get out of the boot loop so no worrys all I had to do was wipe date and cache

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

eric eakin
04-10-2011, 01:23 AM
the easiest fix is the best! :wink:

mikeinrichmond
04-10-2011, 06:15 AM
Glad you got it going...problem solved...closed..