PDA

View Full Version : Remove clock gb?



lynneddington
04-02-2011, 02:23 PM
Is there an easy way to remove the clock from the notification bar???

lynneddington
04-02-2011, 06:25 PM
I assume no responses means no easy way???

John.Borgen
04-02-2011, 07:33 PM
My guess is the devs haven't gotten to it yet.

Ginger'd

rdtournay
04-02-2011, 09:52 PM
Yeah... I was wondering too.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Nivek
04-08-2011, 03:58 PM
Did you ever find a way to remove the clock in gb? I've looked all over and haven't found one.

Sent from my DROIDX

mikeinrichmond
04-08-2011, 04:43 PM
I put a piece of black electricians tape where the clock is, fixed...LOL...

Nivek
04-08-2011, 05:06 PM
Lol that's the last thing I want to change and it's killing me.

Sent from my DROIDX

brewcrewwheels
04-30-2011, 09:20 AM
[MOD] Remove the clock from the GB Status Bar!!! - Android Forums (http://androidforums.com/droid-x-all-things-root/325354-mod-remove-clock-gb-status-bar.html)

edit: heads up, this does work, but unless you are on a stock theme or the black white and chrome theme, the status bar will go back to the stock gb theme. just tried on apex alpha 2

DirtyDroid
04-30-2011, 12:25 PM
Does the same on liberty gb as well.just did and it.works but reverts back to blue 3g and signal..but I'm black and blued out so its fine with me :)

Sent from my nightlie gingerbread