PDA

View Full Version : DX running slow and choppy

Quagmire
03-21-2011, 11:27 AM
Hey all,

Before I continue, I am a newb, I am not afraid to say it.

OK. My DX is rooted using Z4, running clockwork mod, overclocking with DX/D2 Overclocker on occasion, titanium backup and droid x bootstrapper.

Currently not running any roms but wouldn't mind going into that world.

Basically what is happening is that my phone does not run very smooth. I believe I am having a lot of problems with launcher pro plus because it is constantly force closing during start up. It will do it a few times and then get the hang of it and run fine.

I will also get random reboots. It could be anything that triggers it, turning the phone to get to landscape mode in an app, opening up handcent, anything.

And its all around slow, like accessing the widgets for the homescreens. Ill hold down on a blank spot, the prompt with come up to select what I want, I select widgets, and then I have to wait a good 30 seconds for all fo the widgets to load. My guess is because I have a lot of widgets, but come on, this is one of the fastest phones out there why does it take that long.

At this point I would like to figure out what to do to make it nicer. I wouldnt mind changing around the looks or functions (roms). But I don't want to change to much. Would you all suggest a factory reset and then start from scratch?

Thanks for the help in advance.

noXcuse
03-21-2011, 11:41 AM
What's your overclock settings? Set it to stock and see if it stabilizes. Maybe uninstall launcherpro, then reinstall it. Go to preferences, scroll down, and backup settings first. When you reinstall it, restore settings.

Sent from DarkSlide 4.2

Dustin0308
03-21-2011, 11:47 AM