PDA

View Full Version : overclock question



meanbee
02-23-2011, 01:01 AM
I have both jrummy16's and quick clock. i read in another post that people were using quickclock to get values then useing them in jrummys16's. why do that is my question does it have a benefit. thanks

dirtyfingers
02-23-2011, 02:17 AM
The only real benefit would be that you could use the widget or the profiles in dx overclock. Everything else would be the same.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

Droid-Xer
02-23-2011, 03:16 AM
Yes. QuickClock doesnt have a widget yet so if you like to see onscreen readings you would need jrummy's app. I prefer just using QuickClock and I have TempMonitor in the notification bar.

meanbee
02-23-2011, 08:29 PM
well i loaded the widget and it shows the current running profile from the quick clock so since it only a click away ill run it that way until i grab some off time to transfer my settings over to dxoc. thanks for inputs

Droid-Xer
02-23-2011, 08:29 PM
Sure thing