PDA

View Full Version : 2.2.1 OTA and now what?

snapz54
12-10-2010, 02:44 AM
I'm new to the phone, I downloaded the OTA and I'm running fine. My question is, are any of the roms compatible now? Or will we have to wait until the chefs start cooking new roms or tweaking their existing roms?

I'm new to the forum thank you for your time and look forward to being a part of a new phone community.

wicked
12-10-2010, 03:03 AM
Hi and welcome to the forums!
As far as I know there arent any specific ROMS for this build as of yet.
Just wait a bit, I'm sure the devs are already working on stuffs. :)

Droid-Xer
12-10-2010, 08:54 AM
Ya, this is why a lot of people didn't flash the update, there was no real incentive.

joeyjackpot
12-10-2010, 09:14 AM
And why lots of people did flash the update is that there is incentive if you don't rom or theme your phone which is like some 80+% of users. But thank you for continuing to over represent the minority and bashing the update as useless and a waste of time as often as possible.

AdamTomaino
12-10-2010, 09:16 AM
and why lots of people did flash the update is that there is incentive if you don't rom or theme your phone which is like some 80+% of users. But thank you for continuing to over represent the minority and bashing the update as useless and a waste of time as often as possible.
burn!!!

Droid-Xer
12-10-2010, 09:25 AM
And why lots of people did flash the update is that there is incentive if you don't rom or theme your phone which is like some 80+% of users. But thank you for continuing to over represent the minority and bashing the update as useless and a waste of time as often as possible.

Anytime. Perhaps being told you need more bloat...I mean features is not for everyone either. An update normally means improvement, show me the improvement in this last update. And if you're on this forum chances are more than 20% are into modding their phone.

joeyjackpot
12-10-2010, 09:32 AM