PDA

View Full Version : Rooting Droid X???

steelers9090
11-23-2010, 08:07 PM
ok so im a noob. iv read the forum and i cant seam to find out what rooting eaxctly does, mostly from what iv herd its trouble would some 1 give me some tips/help? thx

Abe21599
11-23-2010, 08:17 PM
root is administrative privileges for your DX

read some here
THIS IS WHAT ROOT MEANS (stop asking) - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/632-what-root-means-stop-asking.html)

smalltowngirl13
11-23-2010, 08:45 PM
Here is also this link...

What is rooting and why should I do it? The pros & cons of Android rooting (http://www.talkandroid.com/7686-what-is-rooting-and-why-should-i-do-it-the-pros-cons-of-android-rooting/)

Les
11-23-2010, 09:00 PM
So i am rooted and running rubix. I have backed up that rom ... But i did not back up the original before... So here is my question's. If i wanted to go back to factory like it was out of the box is it possible? If so how do i do it? I just want to start from scratch is all.

psychotic_penguin
11-23-2010, 09:02 PM
You'll have to flash the 2.1 sbf to go back

Abe21599
11-23-2010, 09:07 PM
You'll have to flash the 2.1 sbf to go back

if hes not on the 2.2 OTA. if on the over the air 2.2 from VZW, you need the 2.2 sbf

Les
11-27-2010, 08:19 PM
OK wow!!! so how do i get the 2.1 sbf and then the upgrade to the 2.2 sbf... Also does SBF stand for Standard Bloat Form? LOL just curious..

Abe21599
11-27-2010, 08:53 PM
OK wow!!! so how do i get the 2.1 sbf and then the upgrade to the 2.2 sbf... Also does SBF stand for Standard Bloat Form? LOL just curious..

are you on ota 2.2 or leaked 2.2? and here
SBF File Extension - What is SBF ? How to play / open SBF file? (http://www.downloadatoz.com/file-extensions/sbf-file-extension.html)

spodoc
11-27-2010, 09:10 PM