PDA

View Full Version : Issue installing Incognito

zenkyto
11-08-2010, 12:43 AM
After going through rom manager and getting to clockwork, I receive an error message saying
e:signature verification failed

installation aborted.

This is my first attempt at installing one of these things and I have no idea what to do, so any help will be very appreciated :)

davidindabible
11-08-2010, 09:52 AM
1. it could be that Incognito themes are for Rubix theme.
2. Try installing it the way they recommend
Install Instructions:
Download rubiXFocused1.6.zip
Move to root of SD Card
Reboot to Clockwork Recovery
Wipe Data/Cache
Install Zip From SD Card
Select rubiXFocused1.6.zip
Install
Reboot
3. Something I don't know :)

zenkyto
11-08-2010, 10:01 AM
Ahh, that might help :) I figured that I had missed a step but was unsure as to what it was. After I install rubiX, do I go in the same way after that and install incognito?

davidindabible
11-08-2010, 10:33 AM
Yea. Something I found was..
at least for me, if I installed any apps, I wouldn't get any service. So basically, I waited until my contact was synced, then installed using the same method, then went on to install my apps.

zenkyto
11-08-2010, 11:16 AM
No service after installing rubiX? That sounds like fun...

davidindabible
11-08-2010, 02:00 PM
Not exactly. It got fixed once I reinstalled using clean ROM. It seems to have problems for some people when its installed over some other ROM and such. For some people, putting the phone in plane mode -> turning it off/on seems to have fixed it.

I just chose to reinstall and it was fixed :)

Pensacola32526
11-08-2010, 06:54 PM
How long does the phone take to reboot? Stuck at Rubix screen, cube not spinning, just RUBIX letters being highlighted over and over. After 15 minutes I could not get it to work, I will abort this mission, for now...

zenkyto
11-08-2010, 08:02 PM