PDA

View Full Version : [MOD] Remove Clock in Notification Bar



Airmaxx23
10-26-2010, 08:18 AM
I take no credit for this, just passing it along:

[MOD] Remove Clock in Notification Bar - Android Forums (http://androidforums.com/droid-x-all-things-root/206296-mod-remove-clock-notification-bar.html)

Here's a pic of my screen with the clock removed:

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_f9T-PxCbKpc/TMbVgtu8okI/AAAAAAAAAKs/HLViP9zOj6s/s512/snap20101026_091940.png

jloya
10-26-2010, 09:37 AM
ive been looking for this thank you!

wmedina1991
10-26-2010, 10:31 AM
Pretty cool

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

cobdog
02-06-2011, 10:45 PM
Awesome just applied it... Thx!

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

Phildo
02-06-2011, 10:50 PM
just FYI, to same some time, i already have the services.jar file modded for rubiX 1.9.7, see link in my sig

kristlynngirl
02-13-2011, 07:06 PM
I applied this and everytime I ended a phone call, it rebooted my phone. Help? I ended up restoring a backup to before flashing this zip file.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

DTdr2
02-14-2011, 10:15 PM
I'm a newbie and tried several different option before finding one that worked for me. Easy directions that I was able to follow.
Good luck.

No Clock Mod - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx/122445-no-clock-mod.html)

psychotic_penguin
02-14-2011, 10:17 PM
If you're running ApeX 1.4 there's an option in the toolbox to remove the clock. Just saying before any of you do this mod and are running it. If you plan to do this make sure you do a backup prior in case things go wrong.

Make a backup before doing any modifications to your phone, it takes a bit but you'll be relieved if something goes wrong.

Phildo
02-14-2011, 10:19 PM
I applied this and everytime I ended a phone call, it rebooted my phone. Help? I ended up restoring a backup to before flashing this zip file.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

what rom are you using?

kristlynngirl
02-15-2011, 07:27 AM
what rom are you using?

Liberty 1.5

smalltowngirl13
02-15-2011, 08:20 AM
Liberty 1.5

Try the one in this thread...I have it applied with no issues...

http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-hacks/18046-no-clock-no-throttle-liberty-1-5-a.html?highlight=liberty+1.5+clock

~~sent from my droid x~~